Skip to Main Content

Special Status and Part-Time

 

John Birkenmeier – Ph.D., The Catholic University of America
Affiliate Adjunct Professor
jwbirk@umbc.edu

Colin B. Burke – Ph.D., University of Washington St. Louis
Associate Professor Emeritus

Warren I. Cohen – Ph.D., University of Washington
Distinguished University Professor Emeritus
wcohen@umbc.edu

Sandra Herbert – Ph.D., Brandeis University
Professor Emerita
herbert@umbc.edu

John W. Jeffries – Ph.D., Yale University
Professor Emeritus and Dean Emeritus of the College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences 
jeffries@umbc.edu

Barry Lanman – Ed. D., Temple University
Professor of the Practice and Director of the Martha Ross Center for Oral History
lanman@umbc.edu

Linda Lear – Ph.D., George Washington University
Senior Research Professor
ljlear@verizon.net | www.lindalear.com

Julie Christ Oakes – Ph.D., University of Chicago
Lecturer, 2017-18
juloakes@umbc.edu

Aristeides Papadakis – Ph.D., Fordham University
Professor Emeritus
papadaki@umbc.edu

Howard Smead – Ph.D., University of Maryland, College Park
Affiliate Adjunct Professor
smead@umbc.edu

Joe Tatarewicz – Ph.D., Indiana University
Associate Professor Emeritus
tatarewicz@umbc.edu

Victor Wexler – Ph.D., Columbia University
Associate Professor of History Emeritus
wexler@umbc.edu

Ka-che Yip – Ph.D. Columbia University
Professor Emeritus
yip@umbc.edu

Noor Zaidi – Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania
nzaidi@umbc.edu

 

Part-Time Instructors

Eric Brown – ABD
ebrown@umbc.edu

Sandra Dawson – Ph.D., Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
dawsons@umbc.edu

Lucinda Grinnell – Ph.D., Univ. of New Mexico
lgrinnel@umbc.edu

Mary Laurents – ABD
mfeldm1@umbc.edu