Special Status and Part-Time

 

John Birkenmeier – Ph.D., The Catholic University of America
Affiliate Associate Professor
jwbirk@umbc.edu

Colin B. Burke – Ph.D., University of Washington St. Louis
Associate Professor Emeritus

Warren I. Cohen – Ph.D., University of Washington
Distinguished University Professor Emeritus
wcohen@umbc.edu

Sandra Herbert - Ph.D., Brandeis University
Professor Emerita
herbert@umbc.edu

Severin Hochberg – Ph.D., New York University
Instructor
hochberg@umbc.edu

John W. Jeffries - Ph.D., Yale University
Professor Emeritus and Dean Emeritus of the College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences 
jeffries@umbc.edu

Barry Lanman – Ed. D., Temple University
Professor of the Practice and Director of the Martha Ross Center for Oral History
lanman@umbc.edu

Linda Lear – Ph.D., George Washington University
Senior Research Professor
ljlear@verizon.net | www.lindalear.com

Julie Christ Oakes – Ph.D., University of Chicago
Visiting Lecturer
juloakes@umbc.edu

Aristeides Papadakis – Ph.D., Fordham University
Professor Emeritus
papadaki@umbc.edu

Rwany Sibaja – Ph.D., George Mason University
Post-Doctoral Fellow
rsibaja@umbc.edu

Howard Smead – Ph.D., University of Maryland, College Park
Affiliate Associate Professor
smead@umbc.edu

Elizabeth L. Tapscott – Ph.D., University of St Andrews
Instructor
eltaps1@umbc.edu

Victor Wexler – Ph.D., Columbia University
Associate Professor of History Emeritus
wexler@umbc.edu

John D. Willard V – M.A., UMBC
Instructor and Associate Director, Martha Ross Center for Oral History
jdwillard@umbc.edu

Ka-che Yip - Ph.D. Columbia University
Professor Emeritus
yip@umbc.edu